Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: FSD3 not finding games

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    22

    Default FSD3 not finding games

    I am having problems with my Xbox not finding games on the home page of FSD 3. I have set the scan to the correct folder but when info to games there aren't any there. I have Xbox live arcade working fine and also emulators. I paid someone on this forum to do it years ago and u til now it's worked fine. Can anyone please help me.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    On dem Pirate seas. ARRRRGGGHHHH!
    Posts
    1,149
    Rep Power
    113

    Default Re: FSD3 not finding games

    Make sure you are adjusting your directory correctly. Are you running these off External HDD?

    My setup:
    HDD0-Games-"actual games"

    By that login I would use the file explorer to go into the directory and click into the games folder, hit Save directory and Mark scan depth as 2 for that. YMMV
    Amd Ryzen 1800x // 1080 TI FTW // 64GB Corsair dominator platinum ddr 4 3200 // Asus ROG crosshair vi // 3TB m.2 samsung //
    Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Who? Where?
    Posts
    53
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: FSD3 not finding games

    sometime it happens. you should change folder name of games folder than try again to add new folder to scan.
    that should do it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    339
    Rep Power
    46

    Default Re: FSD3 not finding games

    Quote Originally Posted by prof955 View Post
    sometime it happens. you should change folder name of games folder than try again to add new folder to scan.
    that should do it.
    that isnt a "fix".. it is due to how the old setup handles the games.. which is based off of the NxE dash..

    aurora on the other hand, is updated, and handles the cache before load, not while the dash is running..

    ALSO, if you have a big game library, there is known issues with FSD, that have been fixed in aurora as well..

Similar Threads

  1. FSD3 Not Finding XBLA Games
    By immolo in forum Xbox360 General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st December 2012, 01:12 AM
  2. FSD3 Not Finding Games After HDD Upgrade..
    By macaldo in forum JTAG/RGH Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th November 2012, 04:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Please contact us for your DMCA OR Abuse Requests via
dmca@xbox360iso.com
Xbox360ISO website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Xbox and/or Microsoft Corporation.
eXTReMe Tracker