Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    25

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    Go to 192.168.1.254
    Username is Administrator and Password is your wireless key



    Quote Originally Posted by ty222 View Post
    this may sound stupid but is homemade a brand

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    147
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    Quote Originally Posted by Chalky94 View Post
    Go to 192.168.1.254
    Username is Administrator and Password is your wireless key
    If this doesn't work, try your default gateway which by looking at your IP is probably 192.168.0.1
    or
    google "default address of my (brand) router) and find which address pertains to you and use that.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    25

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    That is the default gateway for the router he has got, well the one tesco supplies anyway.



    Quote Originally Posted by ty222 View Post
    this may sound stupid but is homemade a brand

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    147
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    that should work then.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    1,840
    Rep Power
    52

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    it could be the firewall try disabling your firewall temporarily both windows and anti virus firewall if you have anti virus also it could be a port forwarding issue.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,039
    Rep Power
    220

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    Ok guys I've got into the router but what do I do from here? Thyings likew My Wii-U show up and there are a couple of other devices that are not named so maybe one is the Xk3y dongle.
    I tried adding it manually but it asks for all kind of info like ports etc that I have idea what to put in.
    It's so annoying because everything is showing up as fine, HD Connected and Network OK but I still cannot connect to the damn Xkey Wifi.

    EDIT - I'm seriously close to snapping this damn thing in half. It says Network Ok which is clearly bullshit. There's a way to add games or devices into the router but it asks for all ports and UPC etc stuff which I don't know shit about.
    St.Tantrums Flashing and Reset Glitch Service.
    Have your console modded by a respected long time member who's been in the business for many, many moons.

    http://www.xbox360iso.com/st-tantrums-uk-t596028.html

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    147
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    Compare the IP addresses of those devices that aren't named to the ip address your xk3y remote shows under "About". If one of those addresses match the one on your remote, and the remote shows network ok then the problem does not lie with your wifi-dongle or the router. I am also assuming that you were trying to connect to your wifi-dongle via your browser on the pc? If so then Dbzsuxazz might be right and it might be a firewall issue, try disabling your firewall and see if that helps. Also try using different devices to connect to it if possible.

    I will be doing some testing of different configurations and different devices in a few hours because of a different issue with my wifi-dongle, I'll let you know if I find something that might help you.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    hey st. t...last post is 2 weeks old...was wondering did you get it working...

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    21

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    im having this same kind of issue, at first the remote shows network cfg invalid then comes up with network ok, in the about menu it shows an ip addy but when i try to connect to it using either pc or android it times out, any ideas guys
    http://365daysoffilm.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/the-dark-knight-rises-intl-banner-1.jpg

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Can't Connect To Xk3y Wifi Dongle

    you don't have your passkey it needs to be
    PSK=************ YOU PUT THE NUMBER THERE

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. xk3y dongle help
    By marster in forum ODDE General Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th February 2013, 04:06 PM
  2. wifi dongle with xkey
    By kterka in forum Xbox360 Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th January 2013, 10:45 PM
  3. Boosting usb/dongle internet wifi signal??
    By dutchdude in forum PC General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th June 2012, 06:52 PM
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 6th November 2011, 03:30 AM
  5. How to connect to live with dongle wireless
    By johnno2 in forum Xbox360 Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2011, 11:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Please contact us for your DMCA OR Abuse Requests via
dmca@xbox360iso.com
Xbox360ISO website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Xbox and/or Microsoft Corporation.
eXTReMe Tracker