Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    as title says,

    I did the update from an old version of dash launch, ask to reboot, now after reboot says needs to update and if I launch an .exe get same message then error back to dash.

    Is it safe to update??

    K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,515
    Rep Power
    126

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    Is it Dashlaunch that is asking you to update?

    i.e. Does it say:
    Patches are not current would you like to update them now?
    or
    Dashlaunch version does not match
    Currently running x.xx
    Do you want to update?
    If yes, no problem.

    Or is it a MS style update request?

    What dash version are you on?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    version does not match I did update then reboot then after reboot box asks for update is ms after turning on, version is two versions ago I think thanks k

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,515
    Rep Power
    126

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    If you are running 13599 (and possibly 13604 or any earlier dashboards) dashlaunch 3.0 beta doesnt seem to work, despite claiming to on the nfo.

    If you have one of these dashboards I would suggest either upgrading your dash or downgrading your dashlaunch.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    ok tried installing a lower dash launch and would not run exe, so i agreed to update and just got e81 error, not sure what to do as it wont let me run anything, can I use xell to fix things??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,515
    Rep Power
    126

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    Was it an official MS system update?? Never accept an official system update, unless you know what you are doing.

    Does Xell still work??

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    xell still works and I can boot into freestyle, it just wont run any exe without the update.

    K

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,515
    Rep Power
    126

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    Quote Originally Posted by K_S View Post
    xell still works and I can boot into freestyle, it just wont run any exe without the update.

    K
    That was lucky, for a moment I thought you had bricked your box.

    OK, right from the beginning, what is it exactly you are trying to run?

    We need more details to help you, so give as much information please.
    We need to know
    Dash Version
    Dashlaunch Version
    Launch.ini
    Any plugins?
    etc, etc. The more detail we have the more we can help ;)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    I want to update to the latest dash and latest dash launch to run newest live games (minecraft ect) and games Max Payne 3 ect. I currently have

    dash 2.0.12611.0 (bk 2.01888.0)

    kernel 2.0.12611.0

    dashlaunch ini.

    [QuickLaunchButtons]
    BUT_X = Hdd:\Content\0000000000000000\C0DE9999\00080000\C0DE99990F586558
    BUT_Y = Hdd:\Freestyle\default.xex
    Default =


    [Plugins]
    plugin1 = Usb:\swap.xex

    [Settings]
    nxemini = true
    pingpatch = true

    and multi ini

    ; this ini has the same rules as launch.ini and must be placed on the root of a device
    ; paths are determined the same way (Usb/Hdd/etc) see dash launch sample ini for more info

    ; title ID is used for ini category (can be found in fsd, with xextool, the folder name built by iso2god/nxe install)
    ; use only numbers and small letters here
    ; only disks listed in the correct titleid category will be parsed from this ini
    [454108df]
    ; dead space 2
    ; paths for extracted games MUST end in a \
    ; extracted game folder MUST have a default.xex in it, even if it's just a 0 byte file
    disk1 = Hdd:\Games\Dead Space 2 D1\
    ; paths for GOD games must point at the root CON descriptor, and NOT end in a \
    disk2 = Hdd:\Content\0000000000000000\454108DF\00007000\B8605B3BAFB748ACD08A

    [454108df]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Dead Space2 D1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Dead Space2 D2\

    [4b4e0809]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\CastlevaniaD1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\CastlevaniaD2\

    [535107dd]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Star ocean Last hope Disc 1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Star ocean Last hope Disc 2\
    disk3 = Usb:\Games\Star ocean Last hope Disc 3\

    [535107db]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Infinite Undiscovery Disc 1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Infinite Undiscovery Disc 2\

    [535107e4]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Final Fantasy XIII Disc 1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Final Fantasy XIII Disc 2\
    disk3 = Usb:\Games\Final Fantasy XIII Disc 3\

    [4E4D080B]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Magna Carta 2 Disc 1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Magna Carta 2 Disc 2\

    [454108CE]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\MassEffect2d1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\MassEffect2d2\

    [4D5307FA]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Lost Odyessy D1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Lost Odyessy D2\
    disk3 = Usb:\Games\Lost Odyessy D3\
    disk4 = Usb:\Games\Lost Odyessy D4\

    [4d5307df]
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\Bluedragon D1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\Blue Dragon D2\
    disk3 = Usb:\Games\Blue Dragon D3\

    [5454086c]
    disk1 =
    disk1 = Usb:\Games\NoirD1\
    disk2 = Usb:\Games\NoirD2\
    disk3 = Usb:\Games\NoirD3\

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,515
    Rep Power
    126

    Default Re: Updated to dash launch 3.0 now box asks for update and wont launch .exe without

    You have a very old dash, it will more than likely not support a lot of newer games, nor will it support the newest dashlaunch.

    Do you feel comfortable updating your dash yourself?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Please contact us for your DMCA OR Abuse Requests via
dmca@xbox360iso.com
Xbox360ISO website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Xbox and/or Microsoft Corporation.
eXTReMe Tracker