Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    I have a Maximus power dongle... I just bought the CK3 probe v3 and xecuter said it should work together, but how is it suppose to connect? The power dongle and the wiring for the probe have the same connector. They both plug into the dvd drive.. So how am i suppose to plug the probe v3 into the power dongle when they have the same connector.. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    Anyone? Please?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    297
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    any photos please

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    18

    Default Re: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    I believe that if you were to power the drive using the Maximus power Dongle, then you would have to use an Xbox 360 Console to power the probe.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,468
    Rep Power
    27

    Default Re: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnZamora View Post
    I believe that if you were to power the drive using the Maximus power Dongle, then you would have to use an Xbox 360 Console to power the probe.

    you could do it this way or you couls show us some photos
    Check out my services thread : http://www.xbox360iso.com/uk-based-worldwide-t616563.html?t=616563

    Check out my sales thread :
    [PHP]http://www.xbox360iso.com/uk-based-x360usb-t619831.html?p=4164480#post4164480

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    19

    Default Re: Maximus power dongle and CK3 Probe v3

    I don't know what your situation looks like but the CK3 probe is meant to be the power between your connectivity kit and the Xbox 360 drive. Your connectivity kit should just let you use the CK3 probe instead of the regular power cord with no probe.

Similar Threads

  1. How to power Xbox 360 DVD Drives through a USB Cable
    By ScottocS in forum Xbox360 Tutorials
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 4th July 2013, 01:58 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2011, 10:49 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th December 2010, 05:00 AM
  4. Is the Maximus Power Dongle, a good investment?
    By starfox223 in forum Xbox360 Hardware Talk
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th November 2010, 09:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Please contact us for your DMCA OR Abuse Requests via
dmca@xbox360iso.com
Xbox360ISO website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Xbox and/or Microsoft Corporation.
eXTReMe Tracker