Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 126

Thread: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    23

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    I just tried it and get that errors as well. However from what I can tell it looks like its still working, or at least its spitting out files with identical size.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    18

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    have anyone tried with Rock Band or Rock Band 2 ? Cuz I haven't bought Rock Band 3 yet.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    it gets the con file for me, i put the file in the rock band folder, 000000001, then in there, i deleted the song cache. but i doesnt show up in rock band 3? the file was the rock band 2 export pack from here http://xbox360iso.com/showthread.php...ck+band+export, it shows it loading the new dlc on rock band 3, but it doesnt show up in my library? the file that was a bunch of numbers, i renamed it to rock band 2 export in my hard drive if thta makes a difference, i was using HDD transfer cable and xport 360

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    Were does RB2CON put the new file I cant find it.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    21

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    here's a new version of rb2con (0.31) i just made - http://www.mediafire.com/?27s432feir7um2s
    I cleaned up some of the messy code. also KV.bin is no longer needed so that error should be fixed.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    nevermind figured it out I was using an outdated version

    thanks for everything!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    I'm guessing this doesn't work for converting "pro mode" upgrades to con files? Every time I've tried to convert one I've gotten an error.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    hi, how is a Password to RB3DLC-R-S.rar ?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    18

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    Quote Originally Posted by garrettjones331 View Post
    I'm guessing this doesn't work for converting "pro mode" upgrades to con files? Every time I've tried to convert one I've gotten an error.
    Thats because I think it looks for and edits the songs.dta file but pro upgrades only have a upgrades.dta file.

    Anyways, I used Le Fluffie and repackaged the files in a savegame and it now shows the difficulty for Pro Guitar and Bass. Unfortunately, I do not own a pro guitar controller so I cannot test the chart.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    23

    Default Re: How to play Rock Band DLC and Customs without a JTAG or Profile

    I took the Edge of Seventeen Pro chart and ran it through. I think it still errored but spit a file out. I put that on and it showed up fine. I just got a pro guitar yesterday so I tried and confirm it worked.
    Whether that one was already oked or not, I dunno.
    Side note I dont know how many people have a pro guitar but I was hoping to get all those even if they are songs I'm not interested in learning.
    So if people get the song n chart, Ill gladly test to confirm it works.
    I had edge of seventeen show up from the usb drive too, no mandatory copy to hdd.

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 115
    Last Post: 4th October 2011, 07:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Please contact us for your DMCA OR Abuse Requests via
dmca@xbox360iso.com
Xbox360ISO website is not endorsed by or affiliated with Xbox and/or Microsoft Corporation.
eXTReMe Tracker