PDA

View Full Version : .iso or .dvd.



LtWilliamz
26th November 2010, 02:10 AM
Ok. i'm new and I have looked around but can't seem to find my answer. When I open up OSx360 to burn a game, it only lets me use the .iso file. But .dvd keeps cropping up. Do I burn the .iso file onto the disk and have the .dvd in the same folder? Thanks. +rep for help.

DaltonACDC1995
26th November 2010, 02:19 AM
Idk I use ImgBurn and I have to use the .DVD file

P3T360
26th November 2010, 02:21 AM
the dvd file is to tell the burner where to set the layer break, which must be right for the game to work.
I always use clone cd very easy to use

LtWilliamz
26th November 2010, 02:24 AM
So I just burn the .iso file that's 7.84gb and have the dvd file in the same folder?

69Voltage
26th November 2010, 03:47 AM
You are correct.

tryple5soul
26th November 2010, 05:16 AM
yea just drag and drops macs are sick eh? I had problems with that program but, others swear by it. if you get any problems isox360 is another good one.

WhiteHot
30th November 2010, 12:10 AM
.dvd contains:

"Layerbreak = 191760 (?)
filename.iso"

So when you load ISO, it makes this data, saying filename.iso needs layerbreak=191760.

That number is off the top of my head before morning coffee.

hatleyn
30th November 2010, 04:17 AM
just put both files on main background and then pull the iso onto x360 and it should work fine

conrado
30th November 2010, 04:29 AM
I recommend you using iBurn360 on your mac, then just drag and drop your .ISO file in the right place and press burn

WhiteHot
30th November 2010, 10:45 AM
conrado, out of curiosity, how many consoles have you gotten banned? Do you use iBurn for your offline console or online?
I use LT 1.1, everything burned with OSx360/iSOx360.
No flag since LT
I ruined a few images back in the day using LT 1.0 and mangled them using iBurn/360 HACKR. Threw away the discs and re-burned properly and I'm not yet flagged even.

Is the current one your running flagged? Could you do me a favor and check? +18 waiting :D

It's impossible to say to me that you can manipulate game data, burn it, and think that it looks the same to MS.

allstarrm17
6th December 2010, 03:22 AM
I use Osx360 and 191760 is already in the configuration settings. I've also never had issues burning .iso files. Just use the .iso file, it has the full game on it.

XLpacman805
18th December 2010, 03:20 PM
When burning on my PC (i've only burned on) i burn the dvd file and set the book type to dvd rom. the tutorials i watched when starting out told me to burn the .dvd file. it has something to do with the layerbreak.

allstarrm17
18th December 2010, 03:32 PM
Why would you post in the Mac section when you have a PC?