PDA

View Full Version : Can't burn xbox360 games, help plz!

Mo.ie
30th September 2010, 11:04 AM
Hello everyone

I'm a newbie here and cant burn xbox games
everytime i start burning somewhere along the process it suddenly stops
and gives me the msg "burning finished" or so and the dvd is verified as a blank dvd afterwards

so I'll explain what i did, perhaps you can help me figure out whats wrong
in my burning process if it is me, my laptop or if im missing something

im running snow leopard on macbook pro
1. I downloaded a game from another thread and extracted it to .iso & .dvd formats
2. i inserted a blank DVD+R DL cd in my built in "HL-DT-ST DVDRW"
(DVD-Write: -R, -R DL, -RW, +R, +R DL, +RW)
3. I used both ISOx360 & iBurn360 to burn the game, both started normally and perfectly
then suddenly without even reaching 50% the burning process is finished!
when i insert the cd again in my laptop it recognise it as a blank dvd

plz help me out here as im really confused and whatever im doing
i just seem to be wasting double layer dvd's for no reason :sick:
thnx in advance

WhiteHot
30th September 2010, 06:00 PM
Well, first of all, you shouldn't be able to read it as a 'blank disc' if anything is actually on it... if you hold it under the light do you see a burn line?

If you don't and it's blank then you haven't actually wasted any.

What is the error when it stops? Buffer underrun? Do you have 34895729354 apps open while your burning? Is the iSO on an external drive? Everything verified in ABGX beforehand? 7.84GB file?

I close all apps but iSOx360, verify with ABGX (sometimes, my console is banned) and drag and drop into the app and click burn. Wish I knew what else to say here. My iSO is always on the local drive, never via FireWire or USB external.

Mo.ie
30th September 2010, 09:07 PM
yes i do see the burn line, some dvds have it near the edge & others about quarter
so its not consistent

it doesnt show any error msg, just says "burn finished" or so